SPORT INDEX


SEARCH 2000 Games


Time Conversion Chart

To convert to Sydney time, keep in mind that Australia is across the international date line. In other words, depending on where you live, Australia is between 18 and 14 1/2 hours ahead of Canadian time. For example, when it is Wednesday noon in Sydney, it is Tuesday 6 pm in Vancouver (or Tuesday 9 pm in Toronto).

What time's your favourite event? Science helps!


Sydney B.C. Alta./
Sask.
Man. Ont./
Que.
Atl. Nfld.
8 am 2 pm 3 pm 4 pm 5 pm 6 pm 6:30 pm
9 am 3 pm 4 pm 5 pm 6 pm 7 pm 7:30 pm
10 am 4 pm 5 pm 6 pm 7 pm 8 pm 8:30 pm
11 am 5 pm 6 pm 7 pm 8 pm 9 pm 9:30 pm
12 pm 6 pm 7 pm 8 pm 9 pm 10 pm 10:30 pm
1 pm 7 pm 8 pm 9 pm 10 pm 11 pm 11:30 pm
2 pm 8 pm 9 pm 10 pm 11 pm 12 am 12:30 am
3 pm 9 pm 10 pm 11 pm 12 am 1 am 1:30 am
4 pm 10 pm 11 pm 12 am 1 am 2 am 2:30 am
5 pm 11 pm 12 am 1 am 2 am 3 am 3:30 am
6 pm 12 am 1 am 2 am 3 am 4 am 4:30 am
7 pm 1 am 2 am 3 am 4 am 5 am 5:30 am
8 pm 2 am 3 am 4 am 5 am 6 am 6:30 am
9 pm 3 am 4 am 5 am 6 am 7 am 7:30 am
10 pm 4 am 5 am 6 am 7 am 8 am 8:30 am
11 pm 5 am 6 am 7 am 8 am 9 am 9:30 am
12 am 6 am 7 am 8 am 9 am 10 am 10:30 am


       Schedule by Date

  SEPT. 13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30 
OCT. 1